Takács String Quartet

Sunday December 4, 2016
3:00 pm
The Vancouver Playhouse, 600 Hamilton St.

Purchase Subscriptions Here
Single tickets available July 2, 2016

Ludwig van Beethoven
Quartet in A major, Opus 18 No.5

Quartet in F minor, Opus 95

Quartet in E flat major, Opus 127

The Takács Quartet is a perennial favourite with our audience, and in 2012, Gramophone announced that the group was the first (and only) string quartet to be inducted into its first Hall of Fame. Their irresistible blend of virtuosic technique and engaging personality offer a window into the Hungarian quartet tradition. This all-Beethoven programme will give us the opportunity to hear an early, middle and late period quartet in one concert, played by a group acknowledged as one of the definitive Beethoven interpreters of our time.

If you’re at the concert, be sure to tweet us @FCMVancouver and use hashtag #FCMTakacs!

Ticket purchase powered by Artspoints.